Annual General Meeting

Watch the Annual General Meeting and Special Meeting of Shareholders


Results of the Annual General Meeting

Toronto and Barbados (June 4, 2021) – Sagicor Financial Company Ltd. (the “Company” or “Sagicor”) is pleased to announce the results of its annual and special meeting (the “Meeting”) of holders of common shares (the “Shareholders”) held on June 4, 2021. A total of 79,146,851 common shares, representing 54.053% of common shares issued and outstanding as of June 4, 2021, were represented at the Meeting.

Dodridge Miller, Group President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, said “We express gratitude to our shareholders for their participation in our Annual and Special Meeting, including the successful election of directors and acceptance of an update to our bye-laws. We are appreciative to all our stakeholders for their ongoing support, trust and confidence in Sagicor.”

Results of the matters voted on at the Meeting are set out below. Amendment to the Bye-Laws The proposed amendments to the Company’s bye-laws were approved. Votes For: 99.953% Votes Against: 0.047%Results

Election of Directors

The Company’s 15 director nominees were elected:

  Votes For (percent)  Votes Withheld (percent)  
Timothy Hodgson    99.947%  0.053% 
 Dodridge Miller   99.988%  0.012% 
 Sir Hilary Beckles   99.988%  0.012%
 Dr. Archibald Campbell   99.988%  0.012%
 Peter Clarke   99.989%  0.011%
 Keith Duncan   99.988%  0.012%
 Stephen Facey   99.929%  0.071%
 Mahmood Khimji   99.943%  0.057%
 Stephen McNamara   99.933%  0.067% 
 Reza Satchu    99.947%  0.053%
 Aviva Shneider    99.947%  0.053%
 Jonathan Finkelstein   99.911%  0.089%
 Gilbert Palter    99.914%  0.086% 
 Monish Dutt   99.947%   0.053%
 Dennis Harris   99.989%  0.011%


Appointment of Auditors

PricewaterhouseCoopers SRL was re-appointed as auditor of the Company. Votes For: 98.662% Votes Against: 1.338% Full voting results on all matters voted on at the Meeting will be filed on SEDAR at